Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Steele Here (in English)
9 avril 2006

She said...

steph3About Pierce Brosnan being more famous than she was:

"I am not sure we used that word [jealousy]. We were sitting in the back of a limousine waiting for a shot, and we had a long talk about our insecurities. We acknowledged that we've both had them about each other and we needed to talk about it. It was a good talk. He is charming and funny to work with. He's a very good actor and I realize, in the end, if he does marketing and he promotes himself, then it's really for my good and we really are each other's pal. We are not in a race." (TV Guide, June 9, 1984)

About being offered the role of Laura Holt:

"I didn't want to do a series, any series. I didn't want to get stereotyped in a character, and I didn't want that frantic kind of shooting schedule. And what about quality control? What if it turned into schlock? You can't just call in and say that you aren't crazy about the script so you're passing on this episode. I said no thanks and went off to South Africa with my pop.[...] Finally, one morning I got up about five thirty and read it [the script of the pilot] through. When I was done, I remember thinking that in a couple of years I could be fighting to be window dressing in a panty-hose ad or atmosphere in a dog-food commercial. I called my agent and said we'd better talk." (McCall's, August 1983)

About playing a sophisticated couple with Pierce Brosnan:

"The production people kept saying we were supposed to be a sophisticated couple like Myrna Loy and William Powell, and they'd show us scenes from The Thin Man. Pierce and I were freckle-faced kids. And very nervous. We used to go across the street to a little pub and sit and wonder just what we'd gotten ourselves into." (McCall's, August 1983)


Sources : Pierce Brosnan Files & The Remington Steele Fan Page

Publicité
Commentaires
A
After read blog topic's related post now I feel my research is almost completed. happy to see that.Thanks to share this brilliant matter.
Publicité